Home > Uncategorized > My Book With Donald Miller

My Book With Donald Miller

donald miller book

It’s one thing to sell books, but it’s a whole other thing when you’re the writer of a book.  Check out the picture!    Notice my name as coauthor? You’re impressed, right? Wait ’til my family sees this.   They used a larger typeface for my name than I thought they would!

How would you like to be the coauthor of Donald Miller’s new book.  Well you can.   Sort of.   Fresh off a blog and Facebook promotion for Andy Andrews’ The Noticer, Michael Hyatt, CEO of Thomas Nelson is at it again, and it’s not even April Fools Day.   You not only get to pretend to be Miller’s coauthor, but you get a webpage with your name on the introduction and your comments on what it was like to work with Donald.   You then blog it or e-mail it to your friends.  Great grassroots, low-cost marketing.

You can read my page here.   Join the prank at Hyatt’s blog, here.   C’mon, you know you want to.

  1. Stephan Haggy
    November 15, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    Hey Paul, I just wanted to say you sound like an amazing guy, from the story “Through Painted Deserts”, it’s one of my all time favriote books… how acurate was that book to what was going on?

    • paulthinkingoutloud
      November 15, 2009 at 7:29 pm

      Stephan,

      Thanks for the compliment, but the “My Book With Donald Miller” thing was a promotional gag that the publisher, Thomas Nelson ran. Hundreds of bloggers ran it, actually, each linking to a customized web page. In fact, I’ve never read the book. They only had 1,000 review copies and ran out. But I did enjoy “Blue Like Jazz.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)