Home > Uncategorized > My Prediction re. Parasource

My Prediction re. Parasource

I have simply been in this business too long and watched too many companies implode because of database, mainframe computer and website issues. Some did not recover. In one case I am aware of from several years ago, execs admitted the beginning of the end was a computer upgrade which became the undoing of the entire operation.

So far:

  1. The changes made have all been retrograde from a B2B end user standpoint.
  2. None of the changes dealers have hoped for have been visible or even promised.
  3. The company is now running 4-5 days behind on order fulfillment.
  4. It is impossible to submit carts on B2B. Here’s what I kept getting after trying for a half hour on Saturday night for a Rush order that needs to be in the queue early on Tuesday (Monday is a holiday in Ontario) so that it can be picked up mid-afternoon on Wednesday.

bad-request
This is the only order I have placed in the last 30 days. It totals $1,452 wholesale. I hope it matters to someone at Parasource; I’ve now submitted it in the form of an email. I have no intention of placing any further orders until I hear that some serious progress is being made.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 19, 2017 at 8:05 am

    I’ve come across several sites recently that malfunctioned because users have upgraded their sites from http: to https: without updating all the links. It sounds like this could be the problem here. If you change http: to https: in the browser address bar and then refresh the page, it might solve your immediate problem. If so, tell them to fix it!

    • February 19, 2017 at 8:27 am

      That was the first place I looked. Unfortunately, when I click on “submit cart” it only identifies the image of the button itself, not the job action needed. I tried to identify properties or trick it some other way, but nothing worked.So then I identified the problem page in my history, and sure enough, you’re right; it’s missing. I added the https:// but then kept getting an internal server error.

  2. Rae-Anne
    February 21, 2017 at 11:01 am

    I didnt order from them very much but I miss STL just for their website. It was by far the bast I have dealt with. Anchor/WordAlive new set up is a lot better now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

