Home > Uncategorized > Blessing the People We Meet in the Store

Blessing the People We Meet in the Store

It’s very easy to fall into the mindset in which the metric of a successful customer interaction is what happens at the cash register. While ministry can only take place when the business is viable, I believe God will bless the balance sheet where He sees a true love for customers taking place.

This morning I woke up thinking about this old hymn. If it’s familiar to you, take some time to refresh the lyrics; if it’s new to you check it out.

Out in the highways and byways of life,
many are weary and sad;
Carry the sunshine where darkness is rife
making the sorrowing glad.

Make me a blessing,
Make me a blessing,
Out of my life
May Jesus shine;
Make me a blessing, O savior, I pray,
Make me a blessing to someone today.

Tell the sweet story of Christ and His love;
Tell of His power to forgive;
Others will trust Him if only you prove
true every moment you live.

Make me a blessing…

Give as was given to you in your need;
Love as the Master loved you;
Be to the helpless a helper indeed;
Unto your mission be true.

Make me a blessing…

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

