Home > Uncategorized > Lynette Eason on Writing

Lynette Eason on Writing

Without WarningLynette Eason fields questions on her writing process from an interviewer who has already read Without Warning which releases August 2nd.

Sample:

  • Without Warning begins with a twist in the very first chapter. Was the first scene the most difficult one to write?

Believe it or not, the first scene is usually the easiest scene out of the entire book for me to write. I think it’s because I visualize it in its entirety before I even type the first word. That’s not to say I don’t go back and tweak as needed, but my first scene generally stays the first scene. I’ve only had a couple of books where I’ve scrapped the first scene and started over. Not too bad considering I have almost forty stories under my belt!

Click here to read the interview.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

