Home > Uncategorized > Do Your Staff Use Above the Treeline?

Do Your Staff Use Above the Treeline?

I gotta be completely honest: My secret weapon of choice for staying on top of new and forthcoming releases has been the “sort by release date” feature at STL. Yes, their database wasn’t perfect, but it suited me just fine, thank you. And now it’s gone.

So tonight I decided I needed to get better acquainted with Above the Treeline and I’m sorry but I find it completely counter-intuitive for what I’m looking for, not to mention it’s been a reminder of why I never adopted it in the first place.

On the positive side, it perfectly reiterates the sales presentations my HarperCollins Christian Publishing rep shares. (I haven’t tried the Cook or Tyndale catalogues tonight.)

On the negative side, I can’t sort by release date, and I can’t understand why the names of the author are in such teeny tiny font sizes.

Is this resource helpful to staff in your store?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

