Home > Uncategorized > Dear Thomas Nelson; Dear Waterbrook/Multnomah

Dear Thomas Nelson; Dear Waterbrook/Multnomah

Dear Thomas Nelson:

I have five copies of Mark Driscoll’s Real Marriage in my store which has now been shown to have plagiarized the writing of other authors. The author is also alleged to have been involved in manipulation of the New York Times bestseller list. I can no longer stock or sell this title with confidence but I am well beyond the normal return window. I am asking you, as a gesture of good faith, to send me five copies of some other merchandise at the same retail value in order that I remove Mark’s book from inventory.

Dear Waterbrook:

I have four copies of Steven Furtick’s Greater in hardcover in my store. I had great admiration for this writer and gave his first two books growing reviews, but now find his ministry to be greatly tainted by his building of a $1.75M house as well as widely reported related issues surrounding his book sales. I can no longer carry this product with confidence and am asking you, in good faith, to send me four copies of some other merchandise at the same retail value.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

