Home > Uncategorized > Scammers Should Try Different Titles

Scammers Should Try Different Titles

Whenever I get emails from people in Africa or Asia telling me they’d like to order 200 King James Bibles or 25 Franklin Electronic Bibles, I immediately know what they’re about and quickly delete them.

However, I keep thinking the scammers would get a better response from those of us in Christian retail if they would order something we’d be more enthusiastic about selling. How about 200 copies of The Message, or 50 copies of Not A Fan or 75 copies of What’s So Amazing About Grace?

I could see us getting a little more excited about the possibility of shipping those. Maybe I should serve as an adviser or consultant to people perpetrating credit card fraud.

  1. December 14, 2012 at 9:21 am

    Hmm, not sure giving them ideas is a good idea?
    Laruspress = Sarah Tun

    • December 14, 2012 at 9:32 am

      They’re not going to get any response no matter what, but if I charged for my services I could out-scam them; though at some point it’s probably abetting criminals.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

